TGen Talks explores the human genome to tackle the latest science and discoveries in cancer, neurological disorders, rare diseases,
metabolic disorders and infectious disease. Learn about causes and potential cures in our podcast!
Talk Audio/Video Date Details
Episode 7: High-Performance Horsepower with James Lowey Podcast 05-01-2018 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/episode-7-high-performance-horsepower/
Episode 6: Mom-To-Be Makes Ovarian Cancer Discovery Podcast 04-18-2018 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/episode-6-mom-to-be-makes-ovarian-cancer-discovery/
Episode 5: Understanding Multiple Myeloma Podcast 03-28-2018 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/episode-5-understanding-multiple-myeloma/
Did You Know? Computer Science vs Lab Science Podcast 03-21-2018 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/did-you-know-computer-science-vs-lab-science/
Episode 4: What is CAR T Therapy? Podcast 02-26-2018 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/tgen-talks-episode-4-what-is-car-t-therapy/
Episode 3: The Diagnostic Odyssey Podcast 01-22-2018 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/episode-3-the-diagnostic-odyssey/
Did You Know? Arsenic vs. Glioblastoma Podcast 01-10-2018 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/did-you-know-arsenic-vs-glioblastoma/
Dr. Michael Berens Talks Glioblastoma Podcast 12-18-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/dr-michael-berens-talks-glioblastoma/
TGenTalks - Introduction - Dr. Jeffrey Trent Podcast 12-07-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/tgentalks-introduction-dr-jeffrey-trent/
A therapeutic trip: From experience to epigenome - Candace Lewis Video 12-06-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/a-therapeutic-trip-from-experience-to-epigenome-candace-lewis/
Connect the first world to the third world - Dave Engelthaler Video 12-06-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/connect-the-first-world-to-the-third-world-dave-engelthaler/
TGen Time Lapse - Inside the Supercomputer Video 11-06-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/tgen-time-lapse-inside-the-supercomputer/
WelderUp Cancer Car Drives Hope for Childhood Cancer Patients Video 11-06-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/welderup-cancer-car-drives-hope-for-childhood-cancer-patients/
Boys & The Hood Video 11-06-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/boys-the-hood/
TGen Talks: Lung Cancer Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/tgen-talks-lung-cancer/
TGen Time Lapse - Proteomics Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/tgen-time-lapse-proteomics/
TGen Talks Alzheimers Disease Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/tgen-talks-alzheimers-disease/
TGen Talks: Prostate Cancer Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/tgen-talks-prostate-cancer/
TGen Talks Melanoma Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/tgen-talks-melanoma/
TGen Talks Canine Cancer Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/tgen-talks-canine-cancer/
Lynda Carter wants you to take the MindCrowd quiz Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/lynda-carter-wants-you-to-take-the-mindcrowd-quiz/
Clarion Builds Takes a Lap Through TGen Laboratories Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/clarion-builds-takes-a-lap-through-tgen-laboratories/
Dell and TGEN Harness Technology to Accelerate Children’s Cancer Treatments Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/dell-and-tgen-harness-technology-to-accelerate-children-s-cancer-treatments/
Whole Exome Sequencing - A Primer for Patients & Parents Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/whole-exome-sequencing-a-primer-for-patients-parents/
Whole Exome Sequencing, Part 2: Analyzing the Data Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/whole-exome-sequencing-part-2-analyzing-the-data/
Modes of Inheritance - Mitochondrial Disorders Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/modes-of-inheritance-mitochondrial-disorders/
Modes of Inheritance - Dominant & Recessive - A Primer for Patients and Parents Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/modes-of-inheritance-dominant-recessive-a-primer-for-patients-and-parents/
Modes of Inheritance - De Novo - A Primer for Patients & Parents Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/modes-of-inheritance-de-novo-a-primer-for-patients-parents/
The Hope Fund Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/the-hope-fund/
TGen, Baylor Research Institute launch precision medicine initiative Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/tgen-baylor-research-institute-launch-precision-medicine-initiative/
TGen Leads the Way in Early Detection of Cancer Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/tgen-leads-the-way-in-early-detection-of-cancer/
Why A Diagnosis Matters Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/why-a-diagnosis-matters/
Personalized Medicine Helps Girl Walk Again Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/personalized-medicine-helps-girl-walk-again/
TGen Provides Answers to Hauer Family Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/tgen-center-for-rare-childhood-disorders-provides-answers-to-hauer-family/
TGen Talks Valley Fever Video 04-19-2017 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/tgen-talks-valley-fever/
TGen Talks Zebrafish Video 07-26-2016 https://www.tgen.org/tgen-talks/tgen-talks-zebrafish/