TGen Talks
TGen Talks explores the human genome to tackle the latest science and discoveries in cancer, neurological disorders, rare diseases,
metabolic disorders and infectious disease. Learn about causes and potential cures in our podcast!
Talk Audio/Video Date Details
Episode 29: Expressions of Interest Podcast 07-28-2020 /tgen-talks/episode-29-expressions-of-interest/
Episode 28: A Fresh look at COVID-19 Podcast 06-25-2020 /tgen-talks/episode-28-a-fresh-look-at-covid-19/
Episode 27: Lessons Learned, COVID-19 Podcast 05-26-2020 /tgen-talks/episode-27-lessons-learned-covid-19/
Episode 26: The Sample's In The Mail Podcast 04-24-2020 /tgen-talks/episode-26-the-samples-in-the-mail/
Episode 25: Investigating COVID-19 Podcast 03-16-2020 /tgen-talks/episode-25-investigating-covid-19/
Episode 24: Reading the Story of Tumors Podcast 02-18-2020 /tgen-talks/episode-24-reading-the-story-of-tumors/
Episode 23: Tracking Glioblastoma Cell by Cell Podcast 01-28-2020 /tgen-talks/episode-23-tracking-glioblastoma-cell-by-cell/
Episode 22: Clinical Trials, Drug Development & The Future of Precision Medicine Podcast 12-19-2019 /tgen-talks/episode-22-clinical-trials-drug-development-the-future-of-precision-medicine/
Episode 21: Why We Care About Fatty Liver Podcast 11-20-2019 /tgen-talks/episode-21-why-we-care-about-fatty-liver/
Episode 20: Turns Out, Rare Isn't So Rare Podcast 10-25-2019 /tgen-talks/episode-20-turns-out-rare-isnt-so-rare/
Episode 19: Breathing Life Into Research Podcast 09-19-2019 /tgen-talks/episode-19-breathing-life-into-research/
Episode 18: Stirring Up A Whole Lot of Research Around Valley Fever Podcast 08-20-2019 /tgen-talks/episode-18-stirring-up-a-whole-lot-of-research-around-valley-fever/
Episode 17: A Deeper Look at Proteomics Podcast 07-19-2019 /tgen-talks/episode-17-a-deeper-look-at-proteomics/
Episode 16: Comparative Oncology Provides Deeper Insight into Cancer Podcast 06-20-2019 /tgen-talks/episode-16-comparative-oncology-provides-deeper-insight-into-cancer/
Episode 15: MindCrowd—A Study on how the Healthy Brain Works Podcast 05-29-2019 /tgen-talks/episode-15-mindcrowd-a-study-on-how-the-healthy-brain-works/
Episode 14: Tiny Microbes a Big Deal for Dr. Sarah Highlander Podcast 04-16-2019 /tgen-talks/episode-14-tiny-microbes-a-big-deal-for-dr-sarah-highlander/
Episode 13: AI and Big Data with Dr. Glen Otero Podcast 03-20-2019 /tgen-talks/episode-13-ai-and-big-data-with-dr-glen-otero/
Episode 12: TGen Talks — Tracking Neurodegenerative Disorders With Biomarkers Podcast 01-29-2019 /tgen-talks/episode-12-tgen-talks-tracking-neurodegenerative-disorders-with-biomarkers/
Episode 11: TGen Talks — Outside Influence: Stimuli, Epigenomics, and Changing Cell Behavior Podcast 12-13-2018 /tgen-talks/episode-11-tgen-talks-outside-influence-stimuli-epigenomics-and-changing-cell-behavior/
Episode 10: TGen Talks Takeover - Your Best Advice Podcast 10-26-2018 /tgen-talks/episode-10-tgen-talks-takeover-your-best-advice/
Did You Know? Postdocs Are People Too Podcast 09-20-2018 /tgen-talks/did-you-know-postdocs-are-people-too/
Episode 9: Meet Steve, Pancreatic Cancer Survivor Podcast 08-10-2018 /tgen-talks/tgen-talks-pancreatic-cancer-survivor/
Episode 8: Students Takeover Podcast — Discovery Ensues Podcast 07-26-2018 /tgen-talks/episode-8-students-takeover-podcast-discovery-ensues/
Did You Know? Single Cell Sequencing Podcast 06-14-2018 /tgen-talks/did-you-know-single-cell-sequencing/
Episode 7: High-Performance Horsepower with James Lowey Podcast 05-01-2018 /tgen-talks/episode-7-high-performance-horsepower/
Episode 6: Mom-To-Be Makes Ovarian Cancer Discovery Podcast 04-18-2018 /tgen-talks/episode-6-mom-to-be-makes-ovarian-cancer-discovery/
Episode 5: Understanding Multiple Myeloma Podcast 03-28-2018 /tgen-talks/episode-5-understanding-multiple-myeloma/
Did You Know? Computer Science vs Lab Science Podcast 03-21-2018 /tgen-talks/did-you-know-computer-science-vs-lab-science/
Episode 4: What is CAR T Therapy? Podcast 02-26-2018 /tgen-talks/tgen-talks-episode-4-what-is-car-t-therapy/
Episode 3: The Diagnostic Odyssey Podcast 01-22-2018 /tgen-talks/episode-3-the-diagnostic-odyssey/
Did You Know? Arsenic vs. Glioblastoma Podcast 01-10-2018 /tgen-talks/did-you-know-arsenic-vs-glioblastoma/
Episode 2: Dr. Michael Berens Talks Glioblastoma Podcast 12-18-2017 /tgen-talks/dr-michael-berens-talks-glioblastoma/
Episode 1: What is TGen? By Dr. Jeffrey Trent Podcast 12-07-2017 /tgen-talks/tgentalks-introduction-dr-jeffrey-trent/
A therapeutic trip: From experience to epigenome - Candace Lewis Video 12-06-2017 /tgen-talks/a-therapeutic-trip-from-experience-to-epigenome-candace-lewis/
Connect the first world to the third world - Dave Engelthaler Video 12-06-2017 /tgen-talks/connect-the-first-world-to-the-third-world-dave-engelthaler/
TGen Time Lapse - Inside the Supercomputer Video 11-06-2017 /tgen-talks/tgen-time-lapse-inside-the-supercomputer/
WelderUp Cancer Car Drives Hope for Childhood Cancer Patients Video 11-06-2017 /tgen-talks/welderup-cancer-car-drives-hope-for-childhood-cancer-patients/
Boys & The Hood Video 11-06-2017 /tgen-talks/boys-the-hood/
TGen Talks: Lung Cancer Video 04-19-2017 /tgen-talks/tgen-talks-lung-cancer/
TGen Time Lapse - Proteomics Video 04-19-2017 /tgen-talks/tgen-time-lapse-proteomics/